Sackler Center First Awards
Sackler Center First Awards

Brooklyn Museum of Art »

200 Eastern Parkway
Brooklyn, NY 11238
United States

Tel: +1 718 638 5000

200 Eastern Parkway Brooklyn United States 11238

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Not available0.000.00


In commemoration of the fifth anniversary of the Elizabeth A. Sackler Center for Feminist Art, the first center within an art museum to be devoted to the exhibition and study of feminist art, the Museum is honoring fifteen extraordinary women who are first in their fields. 

Presented by Elizabeth A. Sackler and Gloria Steinem
Hosted by Soledad O’Brien and Laura Flanders

Award designed by Judy Chicago


Marin Alsop
Connie Chung
Johnnetta B. Cole
Wilhelmina Cole Holladay
Sandy Lerner
Lucy R. Lippard
Chief Wilma Mankiller
Toni Morrison
Linda Nochlin
Jessye Norman
Associate Justice
 Sandra Day O’Connor (Ret.)
Judith Rodin
Muriel Siebert
Susan Stroman
Faye Wattleton


Dorothy Abbott
Beverly Ehrlich
Nicole Ehrlich
Stephanie Ingrassia
Carol Jenkins
Helen Kornblum
Myrna Ruskin
Elizabeth A. Sackler
Gloria Steinem
Regina Tully
Lola C. West